We take all security matters very seriously and use the latest technology and rigorous security measures to safeguard your account, including:
- encryption technology
- firewall protection
- secure log in
- system time-out
- last login date and time
- online certificates
- telephone help encryption technology
We provide a safe and secure environment in which to operate your online savings account.
Your access and use of our web site is validated and protected using the Secure Socket Layer (SSL) protocol, using 128-bit encryption, the latest encryption technology, so that information passed between us and you is scrambled, and cannot be read or understood by anyone else.
You should also see a padlock symbol or key appear in your web browser, which indicates that the session is secure and the web site address begins https:// rather than http://.
It is important that the browser software you use supports 128-bit encryption that is used by us. Older versions of browsers may not offer this support. In addition, if you are using Internet Explorer 7 or later, you may see the address bar turn Green, which is additional security that you are accessing a genuine Aldermore website.
We use firewalls to restrict access to our systems and routine monitoring is performed to protect your information from unauthorised access.
Secure log in
Your account can only be accessed by entering your unique User ID and password. Additional secret data e.g. a PIN or personal memorable data may also be required for some services.
You will be automatically logged out of your account if you leave your screen inactive for more than five minutes. Whilst you should always log off, whenever you leave your computer, the automatic time-out provides some additional protection.
Last login date and time
Whenever you log in to your account, the date and time that you last logged in is displayed for your protection.
We use online security certificates, issued by GlobalSign, so that you can verify that our web site is genuine. Clicking on the gold padlock at the bottom of the web browser allows you to view our certificate. If a warning message is displayed, you should not enter the site.
Contact us immediately if you think your account has been accessed by anyone other than yourself.